Genome Valley Excellence Award

"Genome Valley Excellence Award" was introduced to recognize and honour eminent individuals and organizations for their exceptional contribution to Lifesciences Research & Industry. The Government of Andhra Pradesh had instituted the "Genome Valley Excellence Award" during its first BioAsia 2004 and being continued in every edition of BioAsia.

Recipient history of Genome Valley Excellence Award includes :


Prof. Dr. Harald zur Hausen

Nobel Laureate of Medicine, Former Scientific Director DKFZ, Germany.

GlaxoSmithKline, UK


Padma Bhushan Maharaj Kishan Bhan

Former Secretary, Department of Biotechnology, Govt. of India.

Pfizer Inc., USA


Dr. Seth Berkley

Chief Executive Officer, GAVI Alliance, Geneva.

Merck & Co. Inc., NJ, USA


Padma Bhushan Dr. K. Anji Reddy

Chairman, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories, Hyderabad, India

Beijing Institute of Genomics, Beijing, China


Padma Vibhushan Prof. C. R. Rao

Director of The Center for Multivariate Analysis, Pennsylvania State University, USA.

Prof. Janet Thornton

Director of EMBL European Bio Informatics Institute, Cambridge, UK


Prof. Marc Van Montagu

World Food Prize Laureate, Founder Chairman, Institute of Plant Biotechnology in Developing Countries, Belgium.

Dr. Martin Mackay

President, Pfizer Global Research & Development, USA


Prof. Martin J. Evans

Nobel Laureate, Cardiff University, UK.


Padma Bhushan Prof. G. Padmanaban

Former Director, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India.


Dr. Rama Reddy V Guntaka

Department of Molecular Science, College of Medicine, University of Tennessee, USA


Dr. William Haseltine

Former CEO, Human Genome Sciences, USA


Padma Bhushan Prof. M. S. Swaminathan

World Food Prize Laureate and Chairman, M. S. Swaminathan Research Foundation, India.

Prof. William Rutter

Chairman Emeritus, Chiron Corporation, USA

BioAsia Secretariat, 204, B-Block, Imperial Apartment, Greenlands circle, Ameerpet, Hyderabad -500016, India
Tel: +91 40 66446477 / 6577 Email: